Im Wald.Inside old-growth forest.

Inside old-growth forest.

The book Im Wald. www.grunbergverlag.de  ISBN 978 3 933713 47 6 www.stiftung-naturschutz-mv.de Alt Jassewitz · From Jungle to Cultivated Forest             30 b/w photographies · 80 x 100 or 200 x 220 cm The forest meets the sceneries of my experience. The eye is drawn to the depth and goes for...
Was tun wir hier? In an endeavor of what?

In an endeavor of what?

What is a portrait? How much do they reveal? What do they do all day long? What are they looking for? Is a portrait a monologue or a dialogue?
Zuckerpuppe - Stefan und JuweliaDolly Bird

Dolly Bird

Dolly Bird  Stefan and Juwelia Photos shot and texts collected by Anja Teske A simple woman, a sophisticated man, a diadem which belongs to her. The joggers belong to him – and the Birkenstocks. He paints her curls onto the canvas. She paints the shadows of his guests into the...
Fluxus & Fotographie Fluxus & Photography

Fluxus & Photography

Details Anja Teske out of:     Ann NOËL and Anja TESKE at St. Petri zu Lübeck 2011 Fluxus & Photography   Introduction: Valentin Rothmaler Translation: Anita-Marie Schuppan   Ann Noel and Anja Teske share a friendship despite the generation gap between them. Ann Noel was born 1944 in England...
Villa Balzer - Ein Porträt in Abwesenheit Villa Balzer - A Portrait in Absence

Villa Balzer – A Portrait in Absence

  Villa Balzer A Portrait of Werner Unverzagt visible in spaces · 50 Objects · 21 x 30 cm   A hotel, owned by the family Unverzagt for 150 years, which rooms reflect all the political damages of that time. The last of the Unverzagts lived 12 years in his...
Latest entries
Inside old-growth forest.

Inside old-growth forest.

The book Im Wald. www.grunbergverlag.de  ISBN 978 3 933713 47 6 www.stiftung-naturschutz-mv.de Alt Jassewitz · From Jungle to Cultivated Forest             30 b/w photographies · 80 x 100 or 200 x 220 cm The forest meets the sceneries of my experience. The eye is drawn to the depth and goes for a walk in the wings:...
Sharing the roaring of the sea on mobilephones

Sharing the roaring of the sea on mobilephones

Good and reasonable

Good and reasonable

In an endeavor of what?

In an endeavor of what?

What is a portrait? How much do they reveal? What do they do all day long? What are they looking for? Is a portrait a monologue or a dialogue?
Soliloquy

Soliloquy

Dolly Bird

Dolly Bird

Dolly Bird  Stefan and Juwelia Photos shot and texts collected by Anja Teske A simple woman, a sophisticated man, a diadem which belongs to her. The joggers belong to him – and the Birkenstocks. He paints her curls onto the canvas. She paints the shadows of his guests into the foreground, right down at the...
Fluxus & Photography

Fluxus & Photography

Details Anja Teske out of:     Ann NOËL and Anja TESKE at St. Petri zu Lübeck 2011 Fluxus & Photography   Introduction: Valentin Rothmaler Translation: Anita-Marie Schuppan   Ann Noel and Anja Teske share a friendship despite the generation gap between them. Ann Noel was born 1944 in England and has been living in...
Adam and Eve in Paradise

Adam and Eve in Paradise

Adam and Eve with Anja and Dineke in paradise. The working material is potatoes. A cooperation between artists and audience Dineke Oosting, (Groningen,NL) and Anja Teske, (Berlin) Dineke Oosting creates paradise with the help of potatoes and Anja Teske produces the clothing for Adam and Eve out of potato peelings.   Developed for the exhibition...
Under the wig

Under the wig

  Under the wig – Unter der Perücke · Anja Teske · Photo Installation  Photographed while shooting „Angst essen“, a film by Ming Wong 2008
Made by Hoover - Made by Mixer

Made by Hoover – Made by Mixer

  Made by Hoover – Made by Mixer   The persons portrayed in “Music at the End of the Century” have eliminated their traces, the shapes of which in – Made by Hoover -, thus concentrated, create forms in which memories are manifested. The latter work was developed for the Air-raid Shelter Museum Oberhausen and...
Culture of Taste

Culture of Taste

    Culture of Taste or invitation to paint on bread with white butter and red jam   You remember the last evening when you wanted to have a small dinner sauntering from a diner to a restaurant to a pub. In front of each entrance you find a board, if not even a waiter,...
Villa Balzer - A Portrait in Absence

Villa Balzer – A Portrait in Absence

  Villa Balzer A Portrait of Werner Unverzagt visible in spaces · 50 Objects · 21 x 30 cm   A hotel, owned by the family Unverzagt for 150 years, which rooms reflect all the political damages of that time. The last of the Unverzagts lived 12 years in his hotel without any guests until...

Im Wald.Inside old-growth forest.

Im Wald.

Alt Jassewitz · Vom Urwald zum Kulturwald S/W-Fotografien · 80 x 100 cm oder 200 x 220 cm Als Buch erschienen im August 2015 Im Wald. Wandern und wundern Mit Gedichten von Kurt Scharf   Grünberg Verlag, Weimar & Rostock www.grunbergverlag.de ISBN 978 3 933713 47 6 www.stiftung-naturschutz-mv.de Im Jassewitzer...
Was tun wir hier? In an endeavor of what?

Was tun wir hier?

What is a portrait? How much do they reveal? What do they do all day long? What are they looking for? Is a portrait a monologue or a dialogue?
SelbstgesprächeSoliloquy

Selbstgespräche

Ebenso wie die Charaktere bei Kafka, der Landvermesser K, Gregor Samsa und andere, und wie Kafka selbst bewegen sich die Abgebildeten, ohne anzukommen. Sie vollführen Bewegungen, teilweise recht kraftvoll, die keine sind. Sie haben Ziele, die sie nicht erreichen. Ihre Handlungen sind als-ob-Handlungen, denen der lebendigen Welt ähnlich, von ihr...
Zuckerpuppe - Stefan und JuweliaDolly Bird

Zuckerpuppe – Stefan und Juwelia

Zuckerpuppe    Stefan und Juwelia Fotografien geschossen und Texte gesammelt von Anja Teske Wir waren immer mindestens zu viert. Juwelia und Stefan, meine Kamera und ich. Als wir uns kennenlernen, treffe ich eine Frau mit großem Haar und prunkvollem Dekolleté auf dem Fahrrad, vor einem Blumenladen in der Oranienstraße in Kreuzberg....
Fluxus & Fotographie Fluxus & Photography

Fluxus & Fotographie

    Details von Anja Teske aus: Ann NOËL und Anja TESKE in St. Petri zu Lübeck 2011 Fluxus & Photography   Text: Valentin Rothmaler Ann Noël und Anja Teske verbindet eine Künstlerfreundschaft über eine Generation hinweg. Ann Noël wurde 1944 in England geboren und lebt seit 1980 in Berlin....
Villa Balzer - Ein Porträt in Abwesenheit Villa Balzer - A Portrait in Absence

Villa Balzer – Ein Porträt in Abwesenheit

Ein Portrait in Abwesenheit von Werner Unverzagt Eine Installation aus 50 C-Prints in Objektkästen à 21 x 30 cm Ein echter Liebhaber sammelt Kalenderblätter, Zeitungsausschnitte  und Postkarten. Er gestaltet die Tapeten und dekoriert die Räume seines Hotels für Gäste, die schon lange ausbleiben. Werner Unverzagt lebte 12 Jahre bis zu...
Latest entries
Im Wald.

Im Wald.

Alt Jassewitz · Vom Urwald zum Kulturwald S/W-Fotografien · 80 x 100 cm oder 200 x 220 cm Als Buch erschienen im August 2015 Im Wald. Wandern und wundern Mit Gedichten von Kurt Scharf   Grünberg Verlag, Weimar & Rostock www.grunbergverlag.de ISBN 978 3 933713 47 6 www.stiftung-naturschutz-mv.de Im Jassewitzer Busch Der Kopfhainbuchenwald Jassewitzer Busch...
I recognised people sharing the roaring of the sea on mobilephones

I recognised people sharing the roaring of the sea on mobilephones

Gut und günstig

Gut und günstig

Was tun wir hier?

Was tun wir hier?

What is a portrait? How much do they reveal? What do they do all day long? What are they looking for? Is a portrait a monologue or a dialogue?
Selbstgespräche

Selbstgespräche

Ebenso wie die Charaktere bei Kafka, der Landvermesser K, Gregor Samsa und andere, und wie Kafka selbst bewegen sich die Abgebildeten, ohne anzukommen. Sie vollführen Bewegungen, teilweise recht kraftvoll, die keine sind. Sie haben Ziele, die sie nicht erreichen. Ihre Handlungen sind als-ob-Handlungen, denen der lebendigen Welt ähnlich, von ihr aber getrennt, sie bleiben einsam....
Zuckerpuppe - Stefan und Juwelia

Zuckerpuppe – Stefan und Juwelia

Zuckerpuppe    Stefan und Juwelia Fotografien geschossen und Texte gesammelt von Anja Teske Wir waren immer mindestens zu viert. Juwelia und Stefan, meine Kamera und ich. Als wir uns kennenlernen, treffe ich eine Frau mit großem Haar und prunkvollem Dekolleté auf dem Fahrrad, vor einem Blumenladen in der Oranienstraße in Kreuzberg. Ein Freund von uns beiden...
Fluxus & Fotographie

Fluxus & Fotographie

    Details von Anja Teske aus: Ann NOËL und Anja TESKE in St. Petri zu Lübeck 2011 Fluxus & Photography   Text: Valentin Rothmaler Ann Noël und Anja Teske verbindet eine Künstlerfreundschaft über eine Generation hinweg. Ann Noël wurde 1944 in England geboren und lebt seit 1980 in Berlin. Anja Teske wurde 1964 in...
Adam und Eve im Paradies

Adam und Eve im Paradies

“Adam und Eva mit Anja und Dineke im Paradies.” Die Arbeitsmittel sind Kartoffeln.   Ein Austausch zwischen Künstlern und Publikum Dineke Oosting, (Groningen,NL) und Anja Teske, (Berlin) Dineke Oosting, schafft mit Hilfe von Kartoffeln das Paradies und Anja Teske aus Kartoffelschalen die Kleidung für Adam und Eva   konzipiert für die Ausstellung: passing through mit...
Unter der Perücke

Unter der Perücke

  Under the wig – Unter der Perücke · Anja Teske · Photo Installation  Photographed while shooting „Angst essen“, a film by Ming Wong 2008
Made by Hoover - Made by Mixer

Made by Hoover – Made by Mixer

  Made by Hoover – Made by Mixer   Die Porträtierten in „Music at the End of the Century“ haben ihre Spuren entfernt, deren Gestalt in – Made by Hoover – so verdichtet Formen bildet, in denen Erinnerungen manifestiert sind. Diese Arbeit wurde für das Bunkermuseum Oberhausen als Synonym für verdichtete Erinnerung und Geschichte konzipiert....
Geschmacksbildung

Geschmacksbildung

Geschmacksbildung     Sie betreten die Ausstellung und erinnern sich an Ihren letzen Abend, an dem Sie doch noch eine Kleinigkeit essen wollten und von Imbiss zu Restaurant zu Kneipe geschlendert sind. Vor jeder Tür steht ein Schild, wenn nicht sogar ein Kellner, und verweist auf das, was geboten wird. Anja Teskes Arbeit verweist auf...
Villa Balzer - Ein Porträt in Abwesenheit

Villa Balzer – Ein Porträt in Abwesenheit

Ein Portrait in Abwesenheit von Werner Unverzagt Eine Installation aus 50 C-Prints in Objektkästen à 21 x 30 cm Ein echter Liebhaber sammelt Kalenderblätter, Zeitungsausschnitte  und Postkarten. Er gestaltet die Tapeten und dekoriert die Räume seines Hotels für Gäste, die schon lange ausbleiben. Werner Unverzagt lebte 12 Jahre bis zu seinem Tod ganz allein in...